1 for Yes, 2 for No

No way, the Second Coming has a blog?! o_O

Demonic pets – conversations with my inner circle

Posted by tootyrox on December 12, 2013

So, because I am very weird, it has been bothering me a lot that D said that these monsters will go to the fire.

I am not a fan of the fire. Eternal torture is not right. Punishment is acceptable but there always has to be room for redemption. Are we to let even humanity be more compassionate than us?

But, irrespective, in other conversations people have hinted that these pets are literal monsters; Godzillas and they just do what their nature propels them to.

Should a guard dog be made to suffer eternally for protecting it’s master? No, I think something that isn’t sentient and is not able to choose for good and evil, that is more like an animal, should not be made to suffer.

But that which chooses evil over good should get all its due.

And please know, I would do everything in my power to stop the terror and destruction these monsters cause but I do not deny that it would be easier to destroy robots (sorry silicons) than biological entities. It seems sad to me that anything that can feel (pain, emotions etc.) should be made to suffer by any of us.

Leave a comment